I Believe I Can Fly

Posted: May 11, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

I believe I can fly
The actual flying went on in the town of Cloverdale, CA at a small airport with a company called NorCal Skydiving.

A sign of the time we had today.

A sign of the time we had today.


For me it was another of many spectator sports, but I eagerly followed everyone around just as if I really was going up in the little white plane and jumping out into the void like they were. Waiting at the office became a little dull after watching several groups of dropees ascend and descend, but when we moved on to the action hangar where participants strapped on their gear it was like a different world. Here heavily tattoed, usually muscular guys busied themselves with packing chutes, clicking latches, zipping zippers and giving last minute humorous details. I followed the line of bulky jumpers across the “tarmac’ and watched them enter the little white plane.
kaitlynsuit
Video 194 0 00 00-01
Jesse sets down

Jesse sets down


Josh plummets

Josh plummets


Kaitlyn (center) es muy macho. All this came about because it was her birthday and this was what she wanted.

Kaitlyn (center) es muy macho. All this came about because it was her birthday and this was what she wanted.

Comments
  1. Shawnster says:

    This calls for a youtube video. The “I Believe I Can Fly Sloth” video, natch!

    Enjoy!

  2. Iskandar Bin Hasani says:

    come guys .. lets try skydivie in Malaysia.

Leave a Reply

