You may know how I feel about the “spirit” of Thanksgiving ( the Pilgrims returning the favor of The local natives who kept them alive for their first Winter in the New World by eventually exterminating most of them) because I traditionally reblog an article about the feast and its meaning to a Native American author. It’s good to feel a little guilty while you are gorging yourself. But being down here at least 1500 miles away from all those I hold dearest in the world and not being able to share my special bacon, cheese, onion scalloped potatoes with them, now that’s kinda rough. I won’t be cheering for the home team, coloring with the grandgirls, passing the gravy boat, hugging and being hugged and I’m gonna miss that.

So I have already started to take the edge off my holiday homesickness by ingesting 1500 micrograms of uncut Swedish Amino Acid, Trypto Blue, and before I got really zonked out I managed to make a hand turkey for you. I have done this so many times with my own kids and preschool and child care kids, but I don’t think I’ve ever done one myself, and for sure never high on tryptophan. I hope you all have a very merry, guilt-free Thanksgiving, and I hope you like my bird, and will print it out and hang it on your fridge with a magnet, just like it was made by your own kid. It’s a wild turkey and not to be eaten.
wildturkey

Comments
  1. Teri says:

    Spectacular! How come the kid’s ones don’t look like this!?

  2. Shawnster The Monster says:

    This one is going up on my fridge straightaway. Mostly as a warning to the other turkeys.

Leave a Reply

