Why I Am Late Posting And Here It Is Anyway

Posted: December 15, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

My routine here is get up, check out the sunrise, brew a pot of coffee, grab the lapboard, pens and pencils, and go outside to draw. But since we got in touch with our friends Sally (with whom I worked for about a dozen of the 25 years I spent at River To Coast Children’s Services) and her husband Robert yesterday by email, we had other plans for this morning. We met them at Baja Beans in Pescadero (their home is close by) for breakfast and coffee, adjourned to their place for a visit and a walk to the beach, had a delightful day with them, then returned home to find the power off till about 7:45 PM. So I got right to work (my ethic is strong and I am getting rather obsessive about doing a strip everyday) and I should have this posted by 9PM PST.

But first a couple of photos of Sally and Robert’s beautiful digs.
front
above
below
And now for today’s comic entitled “Fetch”:
fetch

Leave a Reply

