Dancing To A Different Hummer

Posted: March 1, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

After the storm passed through we could step out and examine the grounds around the mobile mansion. Saw my first hummer since returning. Evidently a woodpecker or one of the crows clued him in that we were back. He buzzed around the empty feeder a couple times and zipped off toward the neighbors back yard. I’m pretty sure they’ve had a feeder fully loaded for the lean months while we were in Baja. The hummers really depend on us when the flowering plants they prefer are scarce during the winter. I like to think they are happy to see us again. I know I am happy to see them. Our Ana’s stick around here all winter. I think some in other areas may migrate all the way to southern Baja but I’ve never actually seen one there.
EPSON MFP image

Leave a Reply

