The Curse of the Ancient Cartoonist

Posted: October 10, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Just something I have to get out of my system before I can go on with my Dalai Lama-like calm existence. We found out yesterday that our casita in Todos Santos had been burgled. The burglars found out that we were of the poorer sort of gringo that ain’t got s##t, but that didn’t stop them from tossing the place, and what’s worse they made off with our beloved friend and housesitter’s 95 ForeRunner. We are a couple of weeks from driving down to Todos. This comic is more to exorcise the demons of attachment and resentment from my head than anything else, but it would make my day if I heard news of mysterious and vicious bird attacks in TS.

EPSON MFP image

EPSON MFP image

Comments
  1. Pat Adams says:

    I especially like the 3rd frame, rather violent though. I’m so sorry that you were burgled, even with a house sitter. We’ve heard about a lot these lately. Hope your friend’s car is found.

  2. Teri says:

    Up their nose with a rubber hose, Michael & Gail!!! I’m so sorry this happened… after all you’ve gone through already!

Leave a Reply

