DaVinci’s Ruler

Posted: December 8, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

rulerI don’t know why I like this old ruler so much. I think I’ve had this thing for 30 years or more and it still works great although I don’t use it very often. I also don’t know why I pride myself on being able to draw a straight line without using a ruler. Maybe because I’ve heard so many people say, “I wish I could draw. Can’t even draw a straight line.” I can draw a straight line, so I guess I’m cool.

But I am actually using this measuring implement/straight edge as I am putting together a poster/flyer design for The Todos Santos Writers Workshop, which happens in late January. This requires an amount of exactitude to which I have grown  unaccustomed.

ruler5

EPSON MFP image

EPSON MFP image

Leave a Reply

