Adios, WordPress.

Posted: January 12, 2016 in Uncategorized

Dear Readers,

I have been blogging with WordPress since 2010. I started out as a writer, but drawing became my focus through a couple years of my “Those Amazing Humans” bio sketches and on to my comic strip, “Aldo and Me” which started November 28, 2013, and continues to present day. Over the past few months blogging has become more and more difficult evidently because I have run out of space for my comics and need to ante up a hundred bucks to do what I’ve been doing for free the last five years. I’m sure this is “more than fair” as they’ve told me, but the fact of the matter is I simply cannot afford it. I have enjoyed reaching readers around the world and hearing their comments on my work. I enjoyed looking at my statistics and a good day of reader response often put a smile on my face. But since I am no longer able to post graphic content I would hope that my faithful readers will join Aldo and Me on our Facebook page of the same name. It’s open to the public, no sign in, and absolutely free. Look forward to seeing you there.

Comments
  1. Tom Lynch says:

    michael could I pay the $100? Is it per year or per month? Tom Lynch 7078690207

  2. Tom Lynch says:

    Michael…could I donate the $100? How long is that good for?

    L

    Tom Lynch

    • mongrel4u says:

      Tom, mi viejo amigo, I so much appreciate your generous offer, but I am wondering whether it is worth the expense. Maybe it is time to move on. My main goal is to get my work in print, in a book or a comic, so I can market it on Amazon etc. Later this month I will be attending a Writers Workshop with noted authors and agents. I hope to get some information to point me in the right direction to accomplish my goal. I hope that you will continue following Aldo and Me on my Facebook page or the Aldo and Me page. Once again, thanks, and I wish you and your family the best of health and prosperity this new year.

  3. Arrow says:

    I could donate also.

    Arrow

    • mongrel4u says:

      Arrow, I very much appreciate your generous offer, but I am wondering whether it is worth the expense. Maybe it is time to move on. My main goal is to get my work in print, in a book or a comic, so I can market it on Amazon etc. Later this month I will be attending a Writers Workshop with noted authors and agents. I hope to get some information to point me in the right direction to accomplish my goal. Once I find out how much it will cost to print I will probably start a Go Fund Me account. Then I will gladly accept donations and donors will get a copy of the book. I hope that you will continue following Aldo and Me on my Facebook page or the Aldo and Me page. Once again, thanks, and I wish you and your family the best of health and prosperity this new year.

  4. tveal@msn.com says:

    see you on face book big brother..

Leave a Reply

